D charts vedic astrology

A complete guide to understand Divisional Charts in vedic astrology. Divisional charts should be used along with natal birth chart(d-1) then.
Table of contents

The main problem while reading the divisional chart is the lack of accurate birth timing. According to my experience, we will get a lot of insights from the sign placements too. These are the divisional charts used in the Parashara system of astrology. The Rasi chart is the main chart and we have to connect everything in the divisional chart with the main chart. Suppose, Jupiter is in Mool Trikona in the main chart and in the Dasamsa chart, it is debilitated.

Secrets of Drekkana D3 Chart in Vedic Astrology (Siblings, Nature etc)

Dasamsa or D chart is the chart for a career. When you see debilitated Jupiter in Dasamsa, you should understand that at workplace people will fear him and he may be a bad boss. In D chart, we should see how your 10th house is placed. The condition of the 10th lord will be very important.

In any chart and every chart, the Kendra houses are the crucial ones. If the Kendra houses are with good planets, then the condition of career will be good. I use it for about one and a half years and every time, with each update, I am pleased more and more. She is so thought out to the smallest detail and nuances, which leads to complete delight! For me, VedicHoro became a guide and a kind of teacher.

I learned a lot only thanks to this system! Marina Solnechnaya. I used it almost from the moment of foundation and I see how it is becoming more and more professional. Now it is the most convenient program in Vedic astrology: maintaining a database of charts, analyse the transits of the planets, calculate Muhurta and much more. One feels that Vyacheslav is living own project. Valeriya Ageeva. The ideal program! From her start and did not want to go to any other one! Everything is perfect, convenient to work from the tablet. We ask for good fortune sau-bhaagya and many blessings and wishes var-vard for our current and future life-times sarva-janam-me.

Primary Divisions

We bow in homage namH to Lord Ganesh who protects us with long lives avaShamaanya of health and happiness. Introduction Good Morning to all present here today. I am grateful to the President of the Malaysian Astrological society for giving me an opportunity to present a paper on Astrology to all of you. Before we go into the Principles and Rules applicable to understand the topic in detail I would like to draw your attention to the Very Basics, that is, the Zodiac Circle and its divisions and the allocation of the 9 planets to the space divisions.

The Zodiac Circle has happened by virtue of the revolution of all the planets around the Planet Sun.


We know that a circle is always degrees. This Circle was again divided into 27 sections and allocated to the 27 Natchitras or Constellation from Ahwini to Revathy. The Zodiac Circle of degrees has been divided as follows in Vedic astrology: a. Among the 12 Zodiac Signs, from Aries to Pisces.

Chart Calculator - Vedic art and Science

With the inclusion of the Lagna, these become the 12 Houses. Among the 27 Natchitras or Constellations, from Ashwini to Revathy. In Western Astrology this has been shown as a circle. In Indian Astrology this has been presented as a Box. The Top Centre Diamond shaped area is always the 1st House. The numbering sequence of the signs is always anti- clockwise. If the Number in this box is 8, it means that the 1st house is Scorpio. The 2nd Box at the top row from the left is the starting point of the Zodiac. The 1st sign being Aries is constant here.

The balance of the signs follow in a clockwise direction. Vedic Astrology: Is Marriage Promised? This is known as Lordship or Ownership or Athipathi. And again this is constant. Rahu and Ketu do not own any signs. The starting point is with Ke Star in Aries and proceeds clockwise thereafter until Pisces. Each Natchitra has 4 padas. Each sign has 9 padas.

The 9 planets have been given ownership of the 27 Natchitras, unlike the 12 Signs where only 7 planets have been given ownership of Signs. So 3 Natchitras are owned by each Planet. So the 1st 9 Natchitras start from Aries and end in Cancer. The 3rd 9 Natchitras start from Sagittarius to Pisces. Another point of observation, is that the Natchitra Lords are in a Trine relationship in the Zodiac.

All these 3 positions are in a Trine to each other. Several variations of the Gayatri can be composed by invoking the various descriptive names of Ganesh in the appropriate place s of the original mantra. In which case if two 2 persons live together does not constitute a Marriage. Marriage, also called matrimony or wedlock, is a socially or ritually recognized union or legal contract between spouses that establishes rights and obligations between them, between them and their children, and between them and their in-laws, as well as the society in general.

The definition of marriage varies according to different cultures, but it is principally an institution in which interpersonal relationships, usually sexual, are acknowledged. In some cultures, marriage is recommended or considered to be compulsory before pursuing any sexual activity. When defined broadly, marriage is considered a cultural universal. Rite of Brahmana Brahma Where the father of the bride invites a man Brahma marriage learned in the Vedas and a good conduct, and gives his daughter in marriage to him after decking her with jewels and costly garments.

Principle & Importance of Divisional Charts

Rite of the Rakshasa Forcible abduction of a maiden from her home Rakshasa marriage after her kinsmen have been slain or wounded and their houses broken open. Rite of the Pisaka When a man by stealth seduces a girl who is Paishacha marriage sleeping or intoxicated or is mentally misbalanced or handicapped. This is condemned in the Manusmriti as a base and sinful act. Significators for Allowing and Not Allowing Marriage 3. So the 1st Level Significator of Marriage is the 7th Lord. All the above 7th Significators are also, at times, referred to as the 7th Principle 7th Pr.

The 12th house from the 7th House is the 6th House. The 12th concept is the concept of Loss. So the 6th House is the house of Loss of Marriage.

We can also say that the 6th House negates the 7th house. Thus not allowing marriage. All the above 6th Significators are also, at times, referred to as the 6th Principle 6th Pr.

Note : The 6th Lord appears to be more definitive in not allowing marriage. The exception to this logic is for Leo Lagna because the 7th and the 6th Lord is Sa. The 6th Star Lords cause separation not amounting to Divorce.